New Year Starting Well

The year is off to a good start.  I love the farm I am at, I love the horses and students I am working with, and I love the trainer that I am fortunate enough to train with daily. Liam is doing well and progressing in his training, as am I.  I am very lucky, and I appreciate it.  I think that’s a great way to start the new year.

I don’t really have any huge resolutions for the year, I just want to do the best I can, one day at a time.  I want to be able to look back at the end of the year and see that I made progress, even if it wasn’t in the direction I thought it would be in or at the rate I hoped it would be at.  Of course, I also hope that I exceed my expecations…  Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

