Tis the Season

Today I get an unexpected morning off. I still have a few lessons this evening, and at some point I should go ride a few horses, but otherwise my day is free.  I sit with my coffee, thinking what to do with the gift of 6 hours.  What I should do is make up a new brochure or some business cards or work on a new website.  Or I could organize the growing pile of paperwork on my desk.  But what I’d like to do is browse tack shops online, looking for fun yet useful gifts for all my barn buddies.  Or even better, run down to the tack shop and see what new stuff they have in.  Should I feel so guilty about wanting to shop on a work day?  Oh well.  There are stockings to be filled…

Leave a Reply

