My Apologies

I apologize for keeping all of you in suspense the last few days that I have neglected to post.  It has been an incredible week, but Liam has had a few days off.   We did have a nice ride, he was a bit full of himself after his short vacation, but we had plenty of forward to work with at least.

The reason for my lack of riding and lack of posting is exciting though.  I had mentioned before that I quit my job to take a working student position.  I was hoping to finance that education by teaching some riding lessons in the afternoons.  I was looking for a place to teach where there were a few lesson horses available.  Naturally, I turned to the barn where Liam is living at, and they were interested but under going some changes and unsure when they would be able to have me start.  During this past week, the situation has been changing almost by the hour.  The resulting situation is that the people who were running the barn are moving to a different facility that will better meet their needs, and the barn is under new management. 

The best part is that the new management includes me!  I am going to be living on the property with my long time friend, co-worker, riding buddy, and partner Cassie.  We will be keeping an eye on the horses, teaching lessons, training, and swimming horses in the pool!  We are part of a management team that I feel privileged to work with, each of us able to contribute something different to support each other and provide an atmosphere conducive to happy horses and happy riders.  I am so excited for this opportunity! 

Tomorrow is my last day at my old job, and I know I will miss everyone there very much, but Thursday I will be in the barn preparing for my future.  July 1st is the official beginning, both of my working student position and my trainer position!  There are still many details to work out, but I can tell already, this barn is going to be something truely special.

Thanks for bearing with me during this busy week, and I promise I will do my best to keep you updated in a more frequent manner in the future!

One thought on “My Apologies

Leave a Reply

